(MG-SS) A COMPROMISED RELATION PART 4

a CR
part 4

Maan cleared the mess .. washed the dishes and stood by her side…looking at her sadly… She kept looking out of the window..

Maan:- what do you do??? Suddenly he asked , startling Geet… who was lost in her own world…

Geet:- Am an student of designing at xyz college.. I want to be an interior designer..

Maan:- And you live in hostel … so, you do any job etc to meet your expenses ???

Geet:- yeah… am working in a firm as a computer operator…

Maan:- Is that job , contract based or ???

Geet(looked at him confused as to why he was asking so many questions…but she replied):- No.. Haven’t signed any such bond…

Maan:-Good..

Geet:- Can I ask you something… ???

Maan:-sure…

Geet:- can I live here for a while??? I mean for couple of days .. maybe weeks…(Maan looked at her confused..to that she explained) Wo.. actually Married girls aren’t allowed to stay at hostel..Uhh!! I Don’t want anybody to know that am married, they will tease me ..I will arrange for an apartment and then leave your house..

Maan:- Geet…(He paused and then contd) I thought we are married … and this is not my house Its OURS now…(Geet looked at him, surprised hearing him) Don’t wanna push you in this marriage but if you want you can shift here with me …If you feel right… (Geet just stared him..Maan cleared his throat and said) Uhh!! I think we should sleep now .. Am tired and you must also be…(Geet nodded in agreement) You sleep in that room and I will be here… (He pointed at the couch placed in the lounge) Good night … He wished her night ,since she wasn’t saying anything in remark of his statement earlier, so he felt the urge to get away from he… and was going to settle on that couch when she spoke..

Geet:- I thought , you just said, we are married …

Maan:- what ???( he looked at her back)

Geet:- Am sure, married couple can share one bedroom and one bed…

Maan:- Ahh!!Geet, I …

Geet:- I trust you.. If i didn’t, I wouldn’t have been here with you in this house… I trusted you back then and I trust you now..

Maan:- Uhh!!Its nothing like that …

Geet:- Then come , and sleep in the room…

She was feeling bad.. He too had suffered and that too coz of her, If he wanted he would have left her there and went back to his life.. But he fought, for her.. and stood by her side… protecting her..guiding her… and now he was tired and then sleeping in that small couch .. where he wouldn’t even fit properly.. so she put up a confident face and suggested him to sleep on the bed…

Both lied down on bed, facing each other.. .Giving each other a forced, reluctant smile.. and dozed off, giving in to the tiredness… and aches …

Morning

Geet opened her eyes, hearing the main door being almost banged.. Looking at her Now-husband, she thought to not to disturb him and herself went to see who was there early in the morning …

She opened the door reluctantly and the boys almost ran into her.. She stepped back.. the guys looked at her in shock…

Ranvir(Whispered):- Are we in wrong place???

Raj:- I think No…

Vijay:- Did Maan change the house in just few hrs of the night..Am sure we left this house yesterday evening … Locking it …

Ranjeet(checked the name plate):- Hey Its Maan’s house…

Ranvir:- Ahh .. who are you??? Where’s Maan??? What are you doing in his house.. He got angry, thinking someone was living in his friend’s house … illegally..

Vijay(looked at her neck, where her mangalsutra was tied):- Guys!! Our hero got married …

All(3):- what ???

Vijay nodded and gestured to her neck.. Geet stepped back.. Feeling uncomfortable under their gazes … She was abt to turn back and call for Maan when one guy asked..

Raj:- Is Maan in??? Geet nodded reluctantly , pointing at the bedroom door.. she stepped aside when they rushed to Maan’s room.. shouting out his name…

Maan opened his eyes and saw his friends glaring him… Maan looked at his side of the bed, wondering … was he really married or it was a dream .. Geet entered the room, after all them and Maan sighed in relief, It wasn’t a dream… Yeah !! He felt good that such innocent girl was his wife now …

Raj:- you got married ???

Maan (looked away):- yeah uhh!! yesterday…

Ranvir:- you never told us that you were going to your native place to get married …

Vijay:- she’s hot.. Doesn’t look like a villager…

Maan(glared him):- she is not a villager… (Got down from bed and stood beside her) She is Geet.. My Wife.. and uhh Geet.. they are my friends .. The mess , which we cleared yesterday, was all thanks to them… (He said WE , when in actual he was the only one who cleared their mess .. He just wanted to let his friends know he was no more a bachelor and they should stop staying there.. He already kinda knew, she wouldn’t like their presence in the house… and will definitely think of shifting away.. but he wanted to protect her and that’s why wanted her to live with him…His friend’s got the hint in his words and looked at Maan…)

Raj:- well, Maan we were here to discus something… so can we… (Maan nodded) okhh.. Lets go guys, we are waiting in the lounge…And they all left…

Maan(turned to Geet):- sorry.. Actually .. They are working with me .. so… I..

Geet(cut him):- Its ok.. I understand.. (She smiled at him making him feel at ease…) Shall I make something for your friends???

Maan:- No.. that’s fine .. I will make myself …

Geet:- You consider me your wife???

Maan(knew what she was hinting at):- I do… But plz .. you aren’t here to serve me and my relatives … So don’t do that … And besides we all have a habit of eating what we like..So one of us would make anything … Uhh!! I think you call your hostel and ask anyone to pack your bags .. clothes books etc..Since you are going to live here…

Geet (nodded):- Shall I tell them that am married ???

Maan(sighed):- Its your wish… Anyways its a compromised relation.. If you want .. you can leave …

Geet:- No… uhh!! I mean its ok, I will manage .. your friends must be waiting out there..

Maan got the hint that she wasn’t willing to talk on that as of now .. So he nodded and left…

The days went smooth for both.. With Geet being busy in talks with friends and then made food for herself and Maan and his friends since they dropped on every other day.. she didn’t mind at all.. and Geet was in the kitchen… If she was uncomfortable before with the entry of unknown guys then she was now , at ease.. The guys were sincere with their work and she didn’t feel awkward before them..

After few days …Night…

Geet was facing Maan and Maan was on his back.. looking at the ceiling .. Feeling uncomfortable, like everyday … She thought to talk to him…

Geet:- can I ask you something ???

Maan:- Hmmm…

Geet:- Are you in any relation ??? I mean GF or something???

Finally she asked that quiz, after lot of contemplating …whether to ask him or not … The thought was bothering her…He never tried to be close to her forget abt a single peck on her head even… She thought , might be he is engaged with someone else… and indeed it was A COMPROMISED RELATION for him….

precap:- umm guess His answer…

Apologies for the delay.. My was down.. and I completely forgot to update here…

like and comment if you like to
Much love Rose
(c)2014 Rosefictions-All Rights Reserved

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kaurparamjit32
    Jun 09, 2014 @ 17:05:53

    nice one now geet trying to findout if he had a girl friend hope their closeness brings their relation to a new level

    Reply

  2. cuteeagle65
    Jun 17, 2014 @ 17:38:59

    I have commented on IF

    Reply

  3. amnajavaid12
    Jun 29, 2014 @ 08:52:44

    Next update??? 😦

    Reply

  4. amnajavaid12
    Jun 29, 2014 @ 08:53:50

    Can u please give me the pasword..I wana read revengeful marriage..please pretty

    Reply

Leave a Reply

